Silence of the Night

It is a hand of friendship
that offers me warmth;
Like a fur blanket that
cuddles me when I’m alone.

It is an enchanting memory
that puts together my fragile broken smiles;
Like a fluffy pillow that
captures my dreams and listens to my cries.

It is the shadow of my little fingers,
up on the ceiling
that brings the little child in me to life.
It is the gleam of moonlight
in a room of darkness
that sings me to sleep each night.

Graceful, patient and composed;
It was, is and will
forever be mine and only mine-
It is the SILENCE OF THE NIGHT.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Goldy Goyal says:

    Wonderful ….u make me feel proud

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

