BIRTHDAY BELLS TOLL YET AGAIN!

Birthday bells toll yet again,

Gushing excitement flows in the veins.

Prompting notions couldn’t make me sleep,

Greetings made me utterly weep.

 

You might be wondering if I’ve gone crazy

But no-no, it’s the mind so-so hazy.

What do I get on my 15th day for myself?

A console? A music player? Or a set of novels for the barren shelf?

 

It surely is a joyous eve

And I’m happy beyond bourne.

But alas! Frightening exams are after me

The mind commands to study but the heart mourns.

 

This holy, auspicious occasion of mine

Is my only hypnotic glass of wine.

Come on! let us all celebrate my special day,

Which I want forever to stay!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mishikagoel says:

    I’m quite sure I have been reading this again and again and again since the past 5 minutes or so! 🙂 A very Happy Birthday!
    ”This holy, auspicious occasion of mine
    Is my only hypnotic glass of wine.”
    This line is the BEST!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahah.. thankyou Mishika!😇

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

